Pronto Cancellation FAQ

We'll make the cancellation process as simple as possible

We will be processing your request and will cancel your Pronto services – website(s), blog(s) and any add-ons – on the requested date. You can always extend that date, just let us know a few days in advance. You can have a quick chat with our VP of business development or drop us a message if you have any question.

Once again, we’re sorry to see you go and it's been our pleasure to serve you.

Talk to our VP of business development

Click here

Drop us a message

Click here

If you have been with Pronto for twelve or more months, when you cancel your service, you can take all website content, blog articles, graphic designs, webpage layout and rendered HTML/CSS.

If you want to reproduce the website, that is also allowed.

However, we do not provide the underlying WordPress CMS, plugin codes and database files. What we can provide is a Wordpress eXtended RSS (WXR) file for your website's content (posts and pages) to be imported to another WordPress setup.

At cancellation, if there were elements of your website you want to retain, you can download any graphics and save any pages in a number of webpage or other formats. We do not provide any files other than the WXR files and what you are able to download or copy from the website itself.

If your Pronto subscription has been active for less than twelve months, our Terms of Service do not allow you to reuse any of the content, images, graphics, white papers, blog articles or any other elements of the website.

If you decide to cancel your website subscription with us, we'll maintain a copy of your website on an archived server for 3 years. All website files associated with the cancelled website will be permanently deleted after that 3 year period has ended.

If you changed your mind after you've submitted your cancellation request, we can reactivate your website with payment of the normal monthly subscription.
It depends. In most cases yes, add-on subscriptions will be canceled as well unless we have specific instructions otherwise. If you have multiple subscriptions for websites, we will only cancel the one website you request. If you have questions or special requirements be sure to let the Pronto team know.
The Pronto service is always paid one month in advance. The date on your most recent invoice is your recurring monthly billing date.

If you selected the option to cancel effective as of your billing date, your website will be deactivated on that date in the next month. For example, if you cancel May 10, your website will be deactivated on June 10.

No, you do not have a contract with Pronto. However, you are bound by the Terms of Service you agreed to when signed up.

Yes, we have three options for backups:

  1. Content Export (free) - This just includes website content such as page content, images, white papers, and blog posts, but does not include our WordPress theme, plugins, database, or web code.
  2. Full Backup file ($499 fee*) - This includes all content plus our WordPress theme, plugins, database and web code. (Licenses and some Pronto-specific plugins will be removed.)
  3. Full Backup with complete migration ($1999 fee) - This includes everything from option 2, plus a dedicated engineer to help you get set up on your new host. (Licenses and some Pronto-specific plugins will be removed.)

Why do we charge a fee?

We manage thousands of sites in a multi-site environment, meaning all sites live on the same server and database. Extracting your site from this shared environment requires time and labor from our engineers.

* This service is free if you are on our Elementor platform.